The exhibition

Bannière-Facebook-FRONTIÈRES-LNC.jpg

Frontières

Works, installations, performances, the group exhibition FRONTIÈRES presents a broad overview of the techniques (drawing, painting, photography, engraving, sculpture, etc.) used by the artists to cross conceptual and physical boundaries. As singular and autonomous as they are, the works have in common that they reflect, each in their own way, their capacity to observe and decipher our constantly changing world.

The art works presented translate the commitments of some of them to social and societal issues related to the environment (Alina(lalala)), to migratory identity (Miguel Marajo, La Zer, Cléophée Moser, Adèle Pécout), to the glance carried on the urban landscape and its identities (Emmanuel Mousset, Jeanne Varaldi, Léa Rivera Hadjes, Valentine Esteve, Thibault Lucas, Anne Damesin, Jareth Figueroa, Jean-Baptiste Joire), or on the control of the bodies (Léa Rinaldi, Valentine Esteve).

They refer as much to the tangible as to the intangible by treating the border as a passage, a bridge separating reality from the imaginary and encouraging the meeting of the other (Daniela Prost, Yann Le Coroller, Marie-Edith Charni Robinne, Yanieb Fabre, Benjamin Beni, Manon Pretto, Mathilde Roussillat, Marine Bonamy, Ismail Odetola, Tiffany Bouelle, Juliette Baigné)

One possibility.

The health crisis we are going through is added to the themes explored. Lived on a global scale, this experience reinforces the current problems where the notion of border, sometimes physical, sometimes abstract, is more than ever put to the test.

Through a journey in four stages, the public is plunged into the heart of contemporary issues ranging from the political to the philosophical, from the physical to the imaginary, from the social to the environmental.

In a world constantly subjected to movements of contestation, the selected artists bring aestheticism, a welcome poetry, but also relentlessly explore avenues of reflection and common actions to be deepened to invent new living-together.

 

The artists

Culturel program and reservation here

Free entrance from 10 a.m. to 8 p.m.

(Sun 12 pm-7pm)

 

Performance

Guided tours

 

Artistic workshops

Conference

Opening hours & access

From May 27th to June 1st
From 10am to 8pm - Sunday from 12pm to 7pm

Espace Voltaire

81 boulevard Voltaire

75011 Paris

Place of temporary occupation carried by Plateau Urbain

Metro 5 Richard-Lenoir

Metro 9 Saint-Ambroise

Selection

31 contemporary artists

98 original art works

8 countries represented

55% of works under 500 €

The partner association

0.jpeg

Bibliothèques Sans Frontières encourages the implementation of innovative cultural and educational policies in France for disadvantaged populations. To this end, the association develops tools and programs designed to stimulate and strengthen public reading networks and socio-cultural actors.

 

With the Ideas Box, the Voyageurs du Numérique, Khan Academy or BSF Campus, BSF accompanies change within libraries and offers innovative educational tools that librarians, teachers and socio-cultural animators can appropriate and use with their public.

 

The strategy for the dissemination of these projects focuses in particular on urban policy districts and rural areas. Programs aimed at supporting the integration of asylum seekers and refugees are also developed in the region.

 

The tools and programs carried out by the association are designed primarily for the most disadvantaged groups, in a dynamic of co-construction with local actors.

Follow Bibliothèques Sans Frontières here :

  • Site
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

Bibliothèques

Sans Frontières

Contacts presse

Julie DARGENT

dargent.julie@gmail.com

+33 (06) 09 13 63 35 

Margaut SEGUI

margaut segui@gmail.com

+33 (06) 62 78 83 26

lesnouveauxcollectionneurs@gmail.com

frontières

Bannière-Facebook-FRONTIÈRES-LNC.jpg

Frontières

Œuvres, installations, performances, l'exposition collective FRONTIÈRES présente un large aperçu des techniques (dessin, peinture, photographie, gravure, sculpture, etc.) employées par les artistes pour dépasser les frontières conceptuelles et physiques. Aussi singulières et autonomes soient-elles, les œuvres ont en commun de refléter, chacune à leur manière, leur capacité à observer et décrypter notre monde en constante mutation.

Les œuvres présentées traduisent les engagements de certains face aux interrogations sociales et sociétales liées à l’environnement (Alina(lalala)), à l’identité migratoire (Miguel Marajo, La Zer, Cléophée Moser, Adèle Pécout), aux regard portés sur le paysage urbain et ses identités (Emmanuel Mousset, Jeanne Varaldi, Léa Rivera Hadjes, Valentine Esteve, Thibault Lucas, Anne Damesin, Jareth Figueroa, Jean-Baptiste Joire), ou encore sur le contrôle des corps (Léa Rinaldi, Valentine Esteve).

Elles renvoient autant au tangible qu’à l’intangible en traitant de la frontière comme un passage, un pont séparant la réalité de l’imaginaire et encourageant la rencontre de l'autre (Daniela Prost, Yann Le Coroller, Marie-Edith Charni Robinne, Yanieb Fabre, Benjamin Beni, Manon Pretto, Mathilde Roussillat, Marine Bonamy, Ismail Odetola, Tiffany Bouelle, Juliette Baigné).

 

Une possibilité.

La crise sanitaire que nous traversons s'ajoute aux thématiques explorées. Vécue à l'échelle mondiale, cette expérience vient renforcer les problématiques actuelles où la notion de frontière, tantôt physique, tantôt abstraite, est plus que jamais mise à l’épreuve.

Par le biais d’un parcours en quatre temps, le public est plongé au cœur de problématiques contemporaines allant du politique au philosophique, du physique à l’imaginaire, du social à l'environnemental.

 

Dans un monde sans cesse soumis aux mouvements de contestation, les artistes sélectionnés apportent de l’esthétisme, une poésie bienvenue, mais explorent également sans relâche des pistes de réflexions et d'actions communs à approfondir pour inventer de nouveaux vivre-ensemble.

 

Les artistes

Programmation et réservation ici

Entrée libre de 10h à 20h

(dim. 12h-19h)

 

Performances

Visites guidées

 

Ateliers artistiques

Conférence

Horaires & accès

Du 27 mai au 1er juin

De 10h à 20h - le dimanche de 12h à 19h

Espace Voltaire

81 boulevard Voltaire 

75011 Paris

Lieu d'occupation temporairement porté par Plateau Urbain

Métro 5 Richard-Lenoir

Métro 9 Saint-Ambroise

Sélection

31 artistes contemporains

98 œuvres originales

pays représentés

55% des œuvres à - de 500 €

L'ASSOCIATION PARTENAIRE

0.jpeg

Bibliothèques Sans Frontières encourage en France la mise en place de politiques culturelles et éducatives innovantes auprès des publics empêchés. Pour cela, l'association développe des outils et des programmes ayant vocation à stimuler et renforcer les réseaux de lecture publique et les acteurs socioculturels.

Avec l’Ideas Box, les Voyageurs du Numérique, Khan Academy ou BSF Campus, BSF accompagne le changement au sein des bibliothèques et propose des outils éducatifs innovants, que bibliothécaires, enseignants, animateurs socio-culturels peuvent s’approprier et utiliser auprès de leur public.

La stratégie d’essaimage de ces projets se concentre en particulier sur les quartiers de la politique de la ville et les territoires ruraux. Des programmes visant un accompagnement à l’intégration des demandeurs d’asile et réfugiés sont également développés sur le territoire.

Les outils et programmes portés par l’association sont pensés en priorité pour les publics les plus en difficulté, dans une dynamique de co-construction avec les acteurs locaux.

Retrouvez Bibliothèques Sans Frontières ici :

  • Site
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn

Bibliothèques

Sans Frontières

Contacts presse

Julie DARGENT

dargent.julie@gmail.com

+33 (06) 09 13 63 35 

Margaut SEGUI

margaut segui@gmail.com

+33 (06) 62 78 83 26

lesnouveauxcollectionneurs@gmail.com