Andrea Hernández Briceño

Born in Florida (United States) and raised in Caracas (Venezuela), Andrea Hernández is a photojournalist who develops her practice within socio-cultural exchanges between countries. After graduating in journalism from the Andrés Bello Catholic University, she worked for El Estímulo, a local Internet media.

mappemonde fond transparent_Plan de trav

Specializing in multimedia publications, she obtained a grant from the Gabriel García Márquez Foundation in 2017. In 2018, she completes the Documentary Practice and Visual Journalism Program at the International Center of Photography in New York. Within this framework, she is selected for the Lucie Foundation Emerging Artist grant, she participates in the XXXI Eddie Adams Workshop and is selected Woman Photographer of the class of 2018-2019.

AndreaHernandezBriceno-7.jpg

Windows

As soon as she returns home in August 2018, she begins her personal "Homecoming" project. Her return to Caracas triggers feelings of anxiety about the social reality of her country. She considers the image her ideal tool for this situation: it helps her to communicate her encounters and experiences.

AndreaHernandezBriceno-3.jpg

Petare Kids

AndreaHernandezBriceno-5.jpg

Night Self Portrait

AndreaHernandezBriceno-8.jpg

Scratching his head

Andrea Hernández Briceño

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Site Andrea Hernandez
  • Twitter

Andrea Hernández Briceño

Née à Floride (États-Unis) et grandi à Caracas (Venezuela), Andrea Hernández est une photojournaliste qui développe sa pratique au sein des échanges socio-culturels entre pays. Après son diplôme en journalisme de l'Université Catholique Andrés Bello, elle a travaillé pour El Estímulo, un média Internet local.

mappemonde fond transparent_Plan de trav

Spécialisée dans les publications multimédias, elle obtient une subvention de la Fondation Gabriel García Márquez en 2017. En 2018, elle termine le Programme de Pratique Documentaire et de Journalisme Visuel au Centre international de la Photographie à New York. Dans ce cadre, elle est sélectionnée pour la bourse de la Lucie Foundation Emerging Artist, elle participe à l'atelier XXXI Eddie Adams, et est sélectionnée Femme Photographe de la classe de 2018-2019.

AndreaHernandezBriceno-7.jpg

Windows

Dès qu'elle rentre chez elle en août 2018, elle commence son projet personnel "Homecoming". Son retour à Caracas déclenche des sentiments d'inquiétude face à la réalité sociale de son pays. Elle considère l'image son outil idéal pour cette situation : communiquer ses rencontres et ses expériences.

AndreaHernandezBriceno-3.jpg

Petare Kids

AndreaHernandezBriceno-5.jpg

Night Self Portrait

AndreaHernandezBriceno-8.jpg

Scratching his head

Andrea HernÁndez briceño

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Site Andrea Hernandez
  • Twitter