Jean-Baptiste Joire

Born in 1982 in France and living in Senegal, Jean Baptiste Joire is an artist whose committed multidisciplinary practice is deployed in digital photographic techniques and experimental cinema. He holds a Master 1 degree in cinema from the University of Paris X Nanterre. He also received two years of professional training in video and lighting techniques at the CCOF at the University of Orsay. 

mappemonde fond transparent_Plan de trav
E - JB Joire.jpg
Capture d’écran 2020-05-30 à 11.39.43.

Attendez

In Dakar, he made numerous collaborations with the artists of whom he is a contemporary to reveal the richness and the energy of the Senegalese capital thanks to the various creators who surround him. 

Marietou_Thiam,_Série_Dakar's_Creators
Nathalie_Fanja_Haaby,_Série_Dakar's_Cr

Combining a chronicler's view of reality with an increased creative sensibility, he specialized for a time in reportage photography, documenting important social and political movements, notably that of the Indignant, then on the African continent for the press (Jeune-Afrique, Grazzia, Ouest France) during the Senegalese and Guinean presidential elections.

Marietou Thiam

Nathalie Fanja Haaby

Jean-Baptiste Joire

  • Instagram
  • Gris Facebook Icône
  • Site Jean-Baptiste Joire

Jean-Baptiste Joire

Née en 1982 en France et résidant au Sénégal, Jean Baptiste Joire est un artiste dont la pratique pluridisciplinaire engagée se déploie dans les techniques photographiques numériques et le cinéma expérimental. Diplômé d'un master 1 de cinéma à l’Université Paris X Nanterre, il a également reçu une formation professionnalisante de deux ans en techniques vidéo et lumière au CCOF à l'université d'Orsay. 

mappemonde fond transparent_Plan de trav
E - JB Joire.jpg
Capture d’écran 2020-05-30 à 11.39.43.

Attendez

À Dakar, il réalise de nombreuses collaborations avec les artistes dont il est le contemporain pour révéler la richesse et l’énergie de la capitale Sénégalaise grâce aux divers créateurs qui l’entourent. 

Marietou_Thiam,_Série_Dakar's_Creators
Nathalie_Fanja_Haaby,_Série_Dakar's_Cr

Associant un regard de chroniqueur du réel à une sensibilité créative accrue il s'est spécialisé un temps dans la photographie de reportage en documentant d’importants mouvements sociaux et politiques notamment celui des Indigné(e)s, puis sur le continent Africain pour la presse (Jeune-Afrique, Grazzia, Ouest France) lors des élections présidentielles Sénégalaise et Guinéenne.

Marietou Thiam

Nathalie Fanja Haaby

Jean-Baptiste Joire

  • Instagram
  • Gris Facebook Icône
  • Site Jean-Baptiste Joire